Board of Directors

The Board is composed of 15 directors including the President and CEO, with an even number of independent and non-independent Directors:

  • Five individuals representing Dealer Members;
  • Two individuals representing the Marketplace Members;
  • Seven independent Directors; and
  • The President and CEO.

TSX is entitled to nominate one of the Marketplace Directors as long as (a) he/she comes from a Marketplace and (b) TSX and Marketplaces associated or affiliated with TSX maintain collectively not less than a 40 per cent market share (as determined under the By-law). The other Marketplace Director will be a representative of a Marketplace other than one affiliated with TSX.

Directors serve for staggered two-year terms. All Directors other than the President are restricted to term limits of four consecutive terms.



IIROC’s Board of Director biographies

President and CEO Andrew J. Kriegler

Industry Directors

Independent Directors



News releases

September 13, 2016
IIROC members approve Board of Directors

September 10, 2015
IIROC Members Approve Board of Directors

February 10, 2015
IIROC Chair Marianne Harris honoured for career achievement

       tool bar