Michèle Colpron

Corporate Director, Fonds de solidarité FTQ, Quebecor inc. and Canada Infrastructure Bank

Michele Colpron

Michèle Colpron is a Corporate Director. She is currently a member of the Boards of Directors of Fonds de solidarité FTQ, Québecor inc. (including Québecor Média and Vidéotron Ltd) and Canada Infrastructure Bank. As a Corporate Director, she has developed expertise among others in Investments, Governance, Human Resources Audit and Risk committees.

Ms. Colpron has over 35 years’ experience in various strategic leadership roles within large organizations in the financial services industry in Canada, United Kingdom, Hong Kong and Switzerland. During her 12 years at Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, Ms. Colpron was Senior Vice-President Financial Management from 2009 to 2012 ensuring sound management of the organization’s treasury activities including liquidity, leverage and coordinating financing activities on various bond markets. She was also responsible for the organization’s performance measurement for its portfolios and strategies.

As Vice-President Investment Administration from 2005 to 2009, Ms. Colpron was responsible for the liquid markets and private equity operations of the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec. From 2000 to 2004 she was Vice-President, Finance and Administration for the private equity portfolios of the organization. In Switzerland from 1993 to 1999, Ms. Colpron held senior positions as Chief Financial Officer at Merrill Lynch Bank (Suisse) S.A. and Finance and Human Resources Manager of Standard Chartered Bank (Switzerland) S.A. Her foray into the international business began in 1989 with Ernst & Young in London followed by Hong Kong in 1991 until 1993 as audit manager.

Ms. Colpron is a Fellow of the Chartered Professional Accountant profession (FCPA, FCA) and she is also a qualified corporate director duly accredited by Laval University. She holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from HEC Montreal. Ms. Colpron is Chair of IIROC’s Human Resources and Pension Committee and a member of the Corporate Governance Committee.